Each year the Chattanooga Area Veterans Council selects a Veteran of the Year and  an Associate (non-veteran) of the Year in recognition of support provided to the Veteran Community during the preceding year.

     First awarded in in 1985, the award is named in honor of Medal of Honor recipient Charlie Coolidge, Signal Mountain, Tennessee

     Each CAVC Member Organization in good standing (dues paid) may submit one nominee for each award. 

Charles Coolidge Veteran of the Year
& Charles Coolidge Associate of the Year
Nomination Submission Deadline
is 31 January 2018
Send completed form to:
Alan Syler, CAVC Chair-Elect
6860 Village Lake Circle
East Ridge, Tennessee 37412
or "asyler@epbfi.com
2016 Veteran of the Year
Ray Adkins (Left) with Alan Syler
2016 Associate of the Year
Ron Galante (Left) with Chris Dooley
Special Founders' Award
Carl Levi (Left) with Alan Syler